Life, Death, Resurrection, Judgment

From John 5, Jesus speaking: “Amen, amen, I am saying to you, that the one hearing my word, and believing the one sending me, is having durative life, and is not coming into judgment, but has proceeded out of the death, into the life. Amen, amen, I am saying to you, that an hour is coming and now is, when the dead ones shall be hearing the voice of the God’s son, and the ones hearing, shall be living. For even as the Father is having life in himself, thus also, he gives it to the son to be having life in himself. He also gives authority to him to be doing judgment, it being that he is a son of humanity. Do not be marveling at this, it being that an hour is coming in which all the ones in the tombs shall be hearing his voice, and they shall be going out, the ones doing the good things, into a resurrection of life, yet the ones practicing the foul things, into a resurrection of judgment. I am not able to be doing anything from myself. I am judging according as I am hearing, and my judgment is just, it being that I am seeking not my will, but the will of the one sending me.”

Leave a Reply

